Gwynedd Valley

Lower Gwynedd Township  is a township in Montgomery County. The township comprises four villages: Gwynedd, Gwynedd Valley, Penllyn, and Spring House. Lower Gwynedd Township was founded in 1698, not to be confused with Upper Gwynedd Township, also in Montgomery County.

Gwynedd was founded in 1698 by Welsh Quakers. The township was then split into Lower Gwynedd and Upper Gwynedd in 1891.

See more by clicking on the Market Insider Tab on the home page. Enter the zip code 19437